How To Unblock Someone On Snapchat

Snapchat is among the secure methods to chat with buddies and to view Live stories from totally different parts of the world. Like Instagram, you have to follow a friend to be able to see their stories and postings. If a friend on Snapchat or some other social media has sent something annoying, you’ll block them instantly.

There’s a high risk that you may change your mind and want to unblock the person who you blocked previously in Snapchat. The excellent news is that it is straightforward to unblock people on the block list and start chatting with them again.

How To Unblock People On Snapchat?

You possibly can unblock an individual either using the Android or iOS app. The steps given below are similar for both the devices:

1.) Open the Snapchat app and click on the profile icon situated on the top left corner of the display screen.

2.) Tap on the Settings icon available in the top right corner.

3.) Scroll down the display screen and click on the menu, which is labeled as Blocked.

how to unblock people on snapchat

4.) The list of blocked individuals will appear on the phone screen.

5.) Tap on the X mark available next to the respective name.

6.) Choose the Yes option to unblock them.

how to unblock on snapchat

7.) After unblocking, the name will disappear from the blocked list.

You can’t unblock an individual using the Snapchat website. However, you can still use Snapchat application on the computer to unblock someone whom you might have blocked earlier.

Also See : How To Delete Failed Snaps On Snapchat [4 Methods]

What Happens After You Unblock Someone On Snapchat

In case you have been wondering how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat – here’s your answer.

Blocking a user on Snapchat ensures that they will not find any trace of your account moving forward. They will be unable to contact you using their account, and they’re removed from your Snapchat friends list.

So depending on your purpose for blocking that person, they can find that you just blocked them in the first place.

In case you’re just trying to unblock the user to allow them to see your Stories and send you Snaps again, you will not have to re-add the user. In this case, they won’t even find out that you just blocked them.

However, in case you’re looking to be Snapchat friends with them once again, you’ll have to re-add that person as a friend. In this case, they are going to find out that you just blocked or removed them sooner or later.

To re-add a Snapchat friend, enter their username within the ‘Search’ bar located at the top of your main screen and tap on the ‘+ Add’ button to re-add the Snapchatter to your friend’s list.

Conclusion

It’s straightforward to unblock a user on Snapchat. Before that, it’s important to be careful with the one you’re adding to your friend’s list. If the block happened by mistake, it could be undone in a minute. As discussed earlier, the unblocked user can see your status and text you on Snapchat if you permit them to follow you.

If you are still facing problems while unblocking a user on Snapchat? Feel free to ask your queries in the comments below. Share this post with your friends and check out our other posts for the latest How-To-Guides and tech content.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here